Actions

Administration - Users

From VersaVision Support


Users-Button-No.png

OVERVIEW

Administration is used to access important system components. There are multiple components inside Administration, this page is focused on the User component.
A User is a person or persons that can log into the VersaVision system. Each User will be assigned to a Role that determines what they are allowed to do in the system.
This page will concentrate on Viewing, Editing, Adding, Deleting User Information and Resetting a User's Password.


NAVIGATION

Administration can be accessed via the Home page menu or the Administration icon. Once Administration has been selected - select Users from the menu.
Admin-User-Home.png


   View     |    Edit     |    Add     |    Delete     |    Reset Password     |    Return to Administration   


VIEW USER INFORMATION

On the Users page there will be a list of all the users setup in the system. Click anywhere on the row of a User to view the properties.
Admin-User-1.png

The User row will highlight in the Users list.
Admin-User-2.png

On the right side of the Users list a User Properties window will show.
The User Email Address, Name, Last Name, selected Language and Assigned Role will be displayed.
Admin-User-3.png

To close the User Properties window, click on the "X" in the right corner next to the Save button.
Admin-User-4.png


   View     |    Edit     |    Add     |    Delete     |    Reset Password     |    Return to Administration   


EDIT USER INFORMATION

On the Users page there will be a list of all the users setup in the system. Click anywhere on the row of the User that needs to be edited.
Admin-User-1.png

The User row will highlight in the Users list.
Admin-User-2.png

On the right side of the Users list a User Properties window will show. Click in the Email Address field to edit the user email address.
Admin-User-5.png

Click in the Name field to change the first name of the user.
Admin-User-6.png

Click in the Last Name field to change the last name of the user.
Admin-User-7.png

Click in the Language field to change the display language for the user.
Admin-User-8.png

When multiple Roles are setup, click in the box next to the role that needs to be setup for the user.
Admin-User-9.png

Once all changes have been made, click on the Save button at the top right side of the window.
Admin-User-10.png

Any changes made to the User will be reflected on the User list. The exception is the Language, this information is not shown on the User list.
Admin-User-11.png

To close the User Properties window, click on the "X" next to the Save button.
Admin-User-12.png


   View     |    Edit     |    Add     |    Delete     |    Reset Password     |    Return to Administration   


ADD NEW USER

On the Users page click on the Add New button.
Admin-User-13.png

The New User window will show on the right side of the Users list. Click in the Email Address field to enter the users email address.
Admin-User-14.png

Click in the Name field to enter a first name for the User.
Admin-User-15.png

Click in the Last Name field to enter the last name of the User.
Admin-User-16.png

Click in the Password field to enter a password for the User.
Admin-User-17.png

Click in the Confirm Password field and re-enter the password for the User.
Admin-User-18.png

Click on the down arrow in the Language field to select a display language for the User.
Admin-User-19.png

Click in the box next to the Role that applies to the User.
Admin-User-20.png

Once all User information has been entered, click on the Save button in the top right corner of the window.
Admin-User-21.png

The new User will show in the Users List.
Admin-User-22.png

Close the Users Properties window by clicking on the "X" next to the Save button.
Admin-User-23.png


   View     |    Edit     |    Add     |    Delete     |    Reset Password     |    Return to Administration   


DELETE USER INFORMATION

On the Users page click on the 3 dot icon in-line with the User that needs to be removed.
Admin-User-24.png

Select Delete from the pop-up menu.
Admin-User-25.png

A confirmation window will show on the screen. Select Delete to remove the User. Select Cancel to keep the User.
Admin-User-26.png

If Delete was selected, the User will no longer show in the User list.
Admin-User-27.png


   View     |    Edit     |    Add     |    Delete     |    Reset Password     |    Return to Administration   


RESET USER PASSWORD

On the Users page click on the 3 dot icon in-line with the User that needs to have his/her password reset.
Admin-User-24.png

Select Reset Password from the pop-up menu.
Admin-User-28.png

A Reset Password screen will load. Click in the Password field and enter the new password for the user.
Admin-User-29.png

Click in the Confirm Password field and re-enter the password.
Admin-User-30.png

Click on the Cancel button to abort the change. Click on the Reset button to replace the current Password with the one entered.
Admin-User-31.png

The Password will now be reset. Ensure the User is notified that the Password was changed.
Admin-User-32.png


   View     |    Edit     |    Add     |    Delete     |    Reset Password     |    Return to Administration   


VC Footer.png
Follow Us On LinkedIn View our Blog